It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

links of my world

Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
MIAMI, Florida (Reuters) -- Law enforcement officials in the Florida Keys are mystified by a bizarre new pastime -- young people dangling themselves from meat hooks on a popular sandbar.

Are you kidding me with this? It's way too CGI for this girl.

I'm going to puke.

Let's see...what else almost made me puke recently? Oh yeah...

While Kerry and Edwards oppose gay marriage, they argue that it is an issue that should be left to the states to decide.>

Opposing gay marriage doesn't make any sense to me at all. Let's take back the vote from women and black people. Jesus H Christ.

Damn it! I just bought mine a couple of weeks ago!!!

* * * *

And today's word of the day is: FIERCE in honor of Eric Jones.

Indian troops kill 10 infiltrators in fierce gunbattle Taipei Times, Taiwan - 9 hours ago... The militants were killed during a fierce encounter that erupted as soon as they infiltrated our territory," he said, adding that a soldier was seriously ...

Fierce Fighting Erupts In Fallujah; US "Precision" Strike Kills 14 Civilians jihadunspun.com, Canada - 4 hours ago

By Muhammad Abu Nasr, The Free Arab Voice. Violent battles broke out very early Sunday morning between the Iraqi Resistance and US ...

Bolivia's gas vote fires fierce debate

Last Updated: Saturday, 17 July, 2004, 16:40 GMT 17:40 UK By James Painter BBC Americas analyst. On Sunday, Bolivians are voting on what to do about their vast reserves of natural gas - Latin America's second largest.

Fierce fight looms to redo workers' comp Michael Leonesio, permanently disabled in a 30-foot fall from the billboard on which he was working six years ago, now endures late insurance payments and refusals to approve specific medical treatments and prescriptions.

Bead competition fierce: Twenty vendors set up shop at street fair Beaders have been working to find their niche in the booming market that put about three of them on each block of Fargo's Downtown Street Fair this year.

* * * *

Here's what I did yesterday...

Planned my garden while I watched a little gardening t.v.

Took the dogs for a walk

Talked to my little brother about how my pretend 21 yr. old boyfriend is dating one of his guy friends (which means he's gay for those of you a little slow on the uptake)

Watched a little mindless television

Sanded my railing

While listening to a fascinating show on crab fishermen.

After that was The Cyclism

What an exciting day I had! Proving that if it doesn't have a link on the Internet...it probably doesn't exist. ;-)

7:55 a.m. ::
prev :: next