It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

I've got a joke I've been dying to tell you

Monday, Aug. 06, 2007
I heard your speech again last night about how you will never let yourself fully love me because you swore to yourself you'd never do it again. I woke up this morning and decided it was the very last time I would ever hear that speech come out of your mouth.

Go ahead. Be mad at me for loving you too much. I refuse to love you any less. I refuse to lock it up or control how I feel just because it makes life easier for you. I refuse to be told how to feel.

So that's that. End of a chapter or maybe an entire book. I can be satisfied knowing I was able to love someone with my entire being.

Now, I just need to find someone who wants me to love them that much.

4:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next