It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

Letting go

Saturday, Nov. 17, 2007
My sister recommended I read Eat Pray Love and though it is not the most well written book I've ever read it has begun to sink in and calm my soul.

I want to let go. I am asking the universe to help me let go. It's for the best--for him and for me. I want there to be a wide open space to let love in.

I thought for a brief moment in time, in one drunken stupor, that it might be a good time to be friends again. The phone calls from him began and I quickly let him know my sober self did not feel the same way. Since then there has been so much hate and anger from him.

I want him to let go too. I want us both to let in the calm. All I want is for us both to be happy and healthy and if we can't do that together then I sincerely hope we can do that apart.

6:51 p.m. ::
prev :: next