It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

An Open Apology to Myself

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2007
I'm sorry.

I'm sorry I fell off the pedestal. I want you to know I will always be here for you. I want you to know I will never give up. I.will.never.give.up.

I'm sorry your heart got so bruised and battered. You gave everything of yourself to make him better and you were pulverized to the point of nothingness when he left. I will build you up again. I will make you strong. I will continue to make you happy. I will do what your soul yearns to do. I will listen to the voices in your heart, as quiet as they may be.

I am requesting the calm. I am seeking the center. I'm done clawing my way to the top. I want to tip the barrel over.

Day 306 : Melting (by Rachel.::.K)
10:58 a.m. ::
prev :: next