It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

sleeplessness

Wednesday, Apr. 04, 2007
I'm not crazy. I'm not.

There's a problem and I now have proof of the problem. I have an exact date of when the problem started. The proof is in the phone bill.

The question is, do I do anything about the problem? Do I address the problem? Or do I just wait it out.

I'm voting for wait it out. But I don't know how much longer I can wait. I don't know how much longer I can go without sleeping.

You can't see the permanent dark circles under my eyes, the puffiness from all the tears. Everyone else sees it, but no one really knows why. You can't hold my hand and tell me it's all going to be okay. I'm here, alone, by myself, without you with the proof I don't even have your words to comfort me lately. A few minutes here and there is all I am allowed.

You say nothing has changed, that you haven't changed, that your feelings haven't changed. Maybe in your head you haven't, but your actions show something else.

12:08 a.m. ::
prev :: next