It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

Oprah here we come

Monday, Jun. 26, 2006
So, we fixed the "we," but you and I are still a bit broken. I go out and get my flirt on and take boys in the backroom basements of bars and try to convince them to cheat on their girlfriends who are standing upstairs waiting for them while you stand 2,500 miles away inhaling truckloads of momentary bliss.

She told me we'd either destory each other or turn into the most amazing couple ever. We could write a book, get other people to believe in the possibility of change. Get everyone to believe that love can conquer all.

Except I'm not even buying a copy of that book yet.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, we're better when we're together. I'm not sure why we fight it so much. The self-destruction in us so innate we cannot stop it from spinning us silly.

10:43 a.m. ::
prev :: next