It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

I felt so differently yesterday

Thursday, Jan. 19, 2006
I'm listening to Radiohead and procrastinating all the things I have to do.
I have an interview for a job I didn't know I wanted on Monday.
I haven't made a real salary ever in my entire life. So, when she asked me how much I was looking to make I blurted out, "70,000," and then cringed. It seemed a lot to me for someone who doesn't have a lot of experience doing the job she's applying for.
"Well, this job is eligible for a bonus, so, with that, we should be in the ballpark."
I see how it would help me out of the financial jam that is my life right now. But it also terrifies me.

1. Moving
2. Having to get up early every morning
3. Moving
4. Having to schedule vacations
5. Moving
6. Missing out on a lot of the sales I've been working on this school year.
7. Moving
8. Having a notoriously bitchy male boss.
9. Moving
10. Having to tell all my other managers (all 6 of them) that I will no longer be representing their company.
11. Moving

But a steady income, a 401K, free gym, and health insurance might win out here.

I figure I'll do the interview and if I get it I'll decide if I really want it then.

1:40 p.m. ::
prev :: next