It's just life
I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd.

just stop

Monday, Aug. 25, 2008
Last November I made the choice to be happy and so far it's worked. Who knew, after a lifetime of sadness all I had to do was make a choice.

I am now making the choice not to be poor.

I am forgiving myself for piddling away all that money when I was making more than six digits of income.

I will not feel guilty anymore.

I am stopping.

I have always had a knack for finding money. Even now, when I'm down and out, I always scrape together enough to keep my electricity or phone from being turned off and still have a night on the town. Granted, my ability to get my drinks paid for has come in handy. I used to refuse this offer from others, but no longer.

I will not be afraid of wealth.

I will not be afraid of mismanaging my money.

I will not be afraid of success.

I will not be afraid anymore.

Just stop, Rachel. Just, stop.

Then, maybe after that's accomplished, you can work on not being afraid of being in love again.

Wouldn't that be lovely.

8:59 p.m. ::
prev :: next